4.9

(108 Ratings & Reviews)
Reveal Options Icon

South Jersey Glass & Door Co. Customer Reviews

- Free Quotes

- 90+ Years in Business

(856) SJ GLASS
SG Glass & Door

(4.9) Overall Rating

What our satisfied customers are saying ...

Avatar

I needed a broken window repaired. I took the window over to South Jersey Glass. Less than twenty hours later, the window was fixed and back on my house. They did an amazingly fast repair that looks like I got a brand new window!

6/22/2024

Avatar

Almost 5 years ago we purchased a frameless shower door for our new shower. The door is beautiful and install was perfect. But the real shout out goes to our customer service rep Gloryvee. We cannot say enough good things about her! Any time we have a question we reach out by phone or email and she is always happy to help. Over the weekend, I chipped the shower sweep. This morning, one call to Gloryvee in the Marmora office and she coordinated with the showroom closest to us and arranged for us to pick up a replacement the same day. Based on my experience with Gloryvee and the shower door, I highly recommend this company.

6/17/2024

Avatar

They fixed what others couldn't. We wish that we had called them sooner. 👍

6/12/2024

Avatar

Nick Scull was very helpful over this past weekend! I needed a custom piece of glass (twice) and he was quick and professional. If I ever need glass again I know where who I’ll be calling!

6/11/2024

Avatar

Excellent job done on the replacement glass in my bookshelf door. Super fast turnaround time and very professional and courteous employees as well.

5/19/2024

Avatar

Had SJ Glass come and freshen up our shower doors. Elvis came on time and was very polite and professional. My doors look brand new. Extremely happy customer here.

4/24/2024

Avatar

South Jersey Glass & Door Co. installed a custom floor to ceiling glass shower panel in our master bathroom. We could not be happier. Elvis from the Glassboro location took the measuments and then came back a few weeks later and installed the panel. Elvis was a pleasure to work with and did a great job! Highly recommend South Jersey Glass & Door and ask for Elvis.

4/18/2024

Avatar

had a crew out to my house to install 10 new windows in our screened in porch and they did a super job they were some of the best workers that I have dealt with, they kept you well informed of everything that they were doing as well as their totally professional actions and language everything was spotless when they finished the job, every window was cleaned inside and out as well as the complete job site being vacuumed and wiped down I would recommend this company and their workers to anyone needing this type of work done

4/11/2024

Avatar

Linda was exceptional with her customer service! My experience was one of much satisfaction. Windows look great and I’m very pleased.

3/30/2024

Avatar

Super service, pleasant transactions, nice people.

1/2/2024

Avatar

This was my first experience with SJG&D and I had the most pleasant experience with these folks. I was promptly waited on, Linda’s recommendation was exactly what I needed for the job and the glass was ready before the quoted completion date. The glass was securely and safely packaged, along with being carried to my vehicle. Linda and Andy’s customer service, knowledge, and accommodating style are the intangible characteristics in people that you want to encounter in the workplace. If you need any glass for any project at your home or business call South Jersey Glass & Door!

12/9/2023

Avatar

Linda, Andy, and Dakota are all awesome. They always take care of me as a repeat customer for my business operations. Especially when I need something in a rush. They are amazing.

12/2/2023

Avatar

just had my new shower door installed today. It is just beautiful. Great job by the installers. Very Happy

11/9/2023

Avatar

Thanks to Linda expertise at the service counter I was able to install a perfect fit glass in window frame.Thank you so much for your patience Linda .

10/26/2023

Avatar

Much appreciated job done by Jeff and George. The windows and storm doors are stunning and their work was exceptional.

10/26/2023

Avatar

Very pleasant experience. Mark did a awesome job replacing the glass in a nightlight that I have had for years. Thank you !

9/19/2023

Avatar

Jeff and Rich replaced my back slidder . I was told they would be here by 8:30 AM they arrived at 8 Jeff and Rich installed a slider today. Ontime and the most complete job I have ever had. They explained every thing . Again a very professional job. I would recommend SJ glass and door to anyone that needs their services

9/15/2023

Avatar

Jeff and Richie came out to replace and fix windows. They did a fine job, They were very kind and professional. SJGlass is fortunate to have them on the team!

8/23/2023

Avatar

Ron is very quick to respond every time we request his help. He gives 110 percent when he is here.

8/10/2023

Avatar

1st time using your business- Linda was VERY Friendly and helpful. Job was done Quicker than expected. Would Keep business in mind for our Window needs!

7/25/2023

Avatar

I dropped off a 22"x30"x3/16" broken cocktail table glass top and South Jersey Glass made a replacement for me the SAME DAY!! Fit is perfect, they made the replacement 1/4" so even stronger than original. I've also had fireplace glass window replaced here and ordinary picture frame glass. Always pleased!

6/29/2023

Avatar

We had a wonderful experience with Linda and Mark , we gave them wrong information on the sizes of the plexiglass we needed and they made our mistake correct in just a few hours . What a team most places would tell you to bad or make you wait days to make it right . Thank you South Jersey Glass for your great team and customer service.

4/7/2023

Avatar

Andy did a great job fixing my mess up & Linda was as sweet as pie.

3/22/2023

Avatar

Quick turn around and pleasant staff.

2/15/2023

Avatar

Ron from the door knob re-keying department is extremely knowledgable and was very helpful!

2/4/2023

Avatar

Very satisfied! Friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend and use again.

1/28/2023

Avatar

Did a wonderful job with replacing the glass in a very special frame. Definitely recommend going to SJ Glass

1/18/2023

Avatar

I requested an order within a certain time period and despite being really busy, they found the time to get it done. Highly appreciated.

12/19/2022

Avatar

I wanted to thank mark for the exceptional service cutting my laminated glass

12/9/2022

Avatar

Paul

12/9/2022

Avatar

Debbie, Joe and Carl did a fantastic job on our door install! They are professional and went above and beyond in every way. South Jersey Glass and Door is my one stop shop for all my door needs! Keep up the great work.

11/23/2022

Avatar

Without a doubt, Andy is the reason I come to your business. The nicest of people. Very knowledgeable and accommodating. Helped me out 3 times since you guys opened at the new spot in Vineland. It takes a special person that can deal with the public and make each one feel special themselves. Thank you.

11/5/2022

Avatar

Debbie goes out of her way to help.

10/27/2022

Avatar

SJ Glass is old school service and quality. I needed wood stove glass replaced. I was able to bring in the door and they custom measured, cut and replaced the old glass. They know what they’re doing and do it exceptionally well. I was told it might take a week to do, but it was ready the next day. I will definitely recommend SJ Glass in Vineland to anybody looking for top quality glass and service. Thank you all for a job well done. An American company doing the job right!

10/12/2022

Avatar

Exceptional customer service. Linda was amazing to deal with. Ordered my table top glass expecting it to take 2 weeks, it was completed in 24 hours. I know this is not the norm, but couldn’t ask for anything better. Top quality work. I will be using them again for sure. Great company i highly recommend them.

9/16/2022

Avatar

dealt with berlin glass girl behind counter was friendly smart knew my problem said replacement would take weeks and gave me window back to keep house safe..came back right on time .went i went back rather than keep me waiting she went to p/u lunch so repairman could fix..would recommend them without a doubt

8/11/2022

Avatar

My husband and I recently did a renovation on our bedroom and bathroom. We had to deal with several companies during the process. We were often discouraged by the lack of customer service we received. That was until we ordered our glass for the shower. SJ Glass was wonderful from the first call to the installation. They are helpful, return phone call/emails, and are pleasant to interact with. The finished product is beautiful! I recommend this company to anyone with glass needs!

8/5/2022

Avatar

Always great customer service and product when ordering from SJ Glass. Andy takes my orders and gets them right, Nilda is cheerful and courteous on the phone, and Linda greets me with a smile when I pick up. Great Team. Great company. Always who I recommend.

8/2/2022

Avatar

Just gotta give a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Linda from the Vineland store. Six weeks ago I purchased a sheet of laminated glass for a store that was broken into and needed it that day. She couldn’t guarantee it but said she would do her best. Hour later it was ready. Took longer for me to drive there lol. Yesterday the same store was broken into and I called Linda again first thing in the morning. She said she would do her best again….. hour later and well…. You guessed it. It was ready! I’m from the Philadelphia area but the Vineland store, regardless of distance, will be my go to whenever I need glass from now. Just cannot beat the service. Oh yea thank you to Mark for cutting the glass needed!

8/2/2022

Avatar

Linda and Andy are great. I bought my screen door in on Thursday and it was done by Friday morning. Andy did an excellent job on it. Thank you South Jersey Glass.

7/16/2022

Avatar

Linda Andy is the best expiriance to work in long time. She was helpfull, pleasant , efficiant person and was really pleasure to deal with her. Just simple the best.

7/10/2022

Avatar

Jeff and Mike did a fantastic job replacing glass in my front window! Installation was perfect! Cleanup was done! They were both a pleasure and very professional to work with. I look forward to using South Jersey Glass in the future.

7/9/2022

Avatar

Perfect work ! Thank you 😊

7/8/2022

Avatar

I had a broken kitchen window and needed help. It wasn't a huge job, but it was important to me. Linda was extremely helpful in finding a way to get me in the same day. Andy did a super job on the window and I can't even tell it is a replacement.

7/6/2022

Avatar

Spoke to Linda on phone and ordered panel for a garage door. She was very helpful and pleasant to speak with.

7/1/2022

Avatar

Andy & Linda were great. Great work

6/21/2022

Avatar

The estimator Sergio came out every time we needed him to measure abd Gloryvee was very professional and was very fast with the estimates. Communication was outstanding. She had the order in and advised it was ready for delivery. Customer Service at its best Thank You South Jersey Glass

6/20/2022

Avatar

Ron was exceptional

6/18/2022

Avatar

Great service. Great staff. No problem with ordering through installation. Professionalism the whole process. Would highly recommend them

6/13/2022

Avatar

Linda was great!

6/10/2022

Avatar

Thank you to Andy for helping me out in such a hurry! And the lady in the front is very helpful and respectful. I highly recommend

6/8/2022

Avatar

Awesome

6/6/2022

Avatar

Went in today for a replacement glass for A window dealt with Linda at the front desk which was an absolute pleasure to deal with very helpful A plus service thanks

4/22/2022

Avatar

Outstanding Professional Service sum’s up the way I was r treated as a customer. SJ Glass and door installed glass shower doors in our home and they turn out beautiful. So glad we used this local company. Would highly recommend them to anyone ! Mark and Andy are the best !

3/30/2022

Avatar

Linda was a great help. Needed a circular glass table top. Only took a few days.

2/19/2022

Avatar

Absolutely so kind and generous. They went above and beyond to help our nonprofit organization and made mirrors for our trophies.

1/17/2022

Avatar

I forgot to mention the people who helped me with my two projects. Linda and Mark, they were very profesional, and extremely nice to talk to. Got my projects completed in no time! Thanks Linda and Mark!

1/15/2022

Avatar

Great service! Took my projects in one day, they were ready the next day! Best of all the projects were completed to my specifications!

1/15/2022

Avatar

Thank you Linda for arranging to get our window fixed so quickly!

1/13/2022

Avatar

We needed glass for 2 doors that had plexiglass in them. We ordered the glass and picked up the pieces, went to the location and upon installing, we damaged one of the pieces. We called the next day to order another piece of glass and it was cut and ready immediately! Great customer service and everyone is always professional. Highly recommend giving South Jersey Glass and Door your business. We will continue to do so.

12/15/2021

Avatar

This is the second time I used South Jersey Glass & Door Company and it wont be the last time! I recently had them make a custom glass top for a dining room table. The gentlemen who visited was curteous and friendly and did a great job creating a template. The piece was perfectly made and delivered by two very nice men as well. The office representative was very pleasant and demonstrated incredible customer service skills. The management was also very accomodating to work with! I highly recommend this company. You will not be disappointed!

11/18/2021

Avatar

Linda took good care of me. My table was an odd shape and as it turns out, warped. The team did an excellent job fitting the glass to my table. I highly recommend them

11/16/2021

Avatar

Wow cannot thank you all enough. Wood burning stove glass door cracked and your prompt attention was very much appreciated.Thanks Linda and Andy for everything 😀

11/16/2021

Avatar

Linda was very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. She helped me find what I needed for my project. Linda was a pleasure to deal with. I’ve been reliving on South Jersey Glass and Door for all my glass needs for many years. Everyone I’ve dealt with there was always great.

11/9/2021

Avatar

Just went to get a door sweep replacement. Linda was very helpful and gave excellent customer service. I love my glass shower doors,

11/4/2021

Avatar

Andy from Vineland is the best #1 there

10/30/2021

Avatar

Great service and very helpful! I had a couple questions and Linda was very patient and explained everything perfectly!

10/30/2021

Avatar

Professional, completed order before promised; very satisfied!

10/27/2021

Avatar

Linda and Andy are the best! I needed my glass replaced on my woodstove door immediately and despite being shorthanded and a Friday, they got it done for me in a matter of approximately an hour and half. Highly recommend their services

10/26/2021

Avatar

Fast service, perfectly cut glass, and great customer service. When I made a mistake with my measurements they recut the glass for me and we’re really pleasant about it. Highly recommend.

10/19/2021

Avatar

Perfect service from Andy

9/24/2021

Avatar

Nice quick custom glass shelves for my custom cabinets.

9/15/2021

Avatar

Linda was very polite and professional on phone. Picked up door Then there was a counter same person very polite thank you I will be service with you in the future first time here

9/13/2021

Avatar

We had shower glass installed and we were very pleased with the entire process!! Orlando was great, taking his time to explain things and keep us in the loop as things moved forward. We love our new shower!! Highly recommend!

8/21/2021

Avatar

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY. We have been working with them for years and top notch company. I have not had one bad experience friendly professional stahl. ❤️👍

8/13/2021

Avatar

Great people to deal with from beginning to end.

7/14/2021

Avatar

This is my second glass project I have brought to South Jersey Glass. Both were small projects. Both were finished sooner than I was told and they perfect.

7/5/2021

Avatar

South Jersey Glass & Door is the company your great grandparents would have chosen. Can you believe there is a company out there that does make things like they used to? 🤯 Choose South Jersey Glass & Door and make your grandparents proud 😊

6/27/2021

Avatar

Linda and Mark were exceptional

6/18/2021

Avatar

Linda & Andy are very very friendly people!!!!! I recommend everyone to come to them for excellent service!!!!

6/16/2021

Avatar

Andy was very helpful!

5/20/2021

Avatar

My daughter and I went there for a small piece of glass ($23) needed for an art project. Linda greeted us with a warm smile and upbeat personality. It was so nice to have someone who actually cared and because of her, I decided to get our bay window and sliding glass door glass replaced. SJ Glass & Door will be highly recommended to our family and friends!

5/14/2021

Avatar

Extremely helpful and professional. they did a grate job with my repair!

5/4/2021

Avatar

Linda at the front desk is absolutely amazing.!

5/2/2021

Avatar

Amazing as always!!!! First time at new location. Super impressive. You have helped me with many jobs over the years. Thank you for still taking care of us local residents for small repairs. Truly appreciated....

5/1/2021

Avatar

Quick and professional work. Andy and Linda were very helpful.

4/30/2021

Avatar

Fast and great work!! Linda was very friendly and professional.

4/27/2021

Avatar

Highly recommend! Fast friendly service at an affordable price!

4/21/2021

Avatar

The staff are professional. They handled my issue quickly and the project looked great when it was done!

4/20/2021

Avatar

Love dealing with Linda and Miquel. Always professional and friendly. They always do a great job installing the glass for our cabinet doors.

4/15/2021

Avatar

Thank you South Jersey Glass for the clean, professional installation of our glass shower doors! Joe and Louis were friendly, courteous, clean and yes - just simply professional. They should be commended for their work ethic and mighty, fine job at my house today. I look forward to using my shower - didn't realize we have to wait at least 24 hours:) Much appreciated Joe and Louis!

4/15/2021

Avatar

Excellent service

4/12/2021

Avatar

Linda was a pleasure to work with, friendly and knowledgeable

4/8/2021

Avatar

We ordered two pieces of glass for two tabletops on a Monday. We were told that it was going to be awhile before we could pick them up. It was two days later and they called us to let us know they would be ready on Friday of that same week. Plus the girl working the counter could not have been any nicer. Great customer service. We get all our custom made glass from them and we highly recommend them.

3/24/2021

Avatar

We remodeled two bathrooms and South Jersey Glass did an excellent job installing the shower glass. We couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend to anyone.

12/16/2019

Avatar

We had an extremely pleasant experience. Christine is so knowledgeable and she was able to guide us through the entire process. She kept us up to date on the process of our order and delivery was seamless. We couldn’t be happier.

4/18/2019

Avatar

Great prices and excellent service.

3/7/2019

Avatar

Great Company to deal with and great people who serve the customer. We use them for all our commercial glass projects, as well as our home projects. They just installed a glass shower and it was awesome.

10/12/2018

Avatar

Very nice job! The two gentleman were clean, quiet and organized, It came out beautiful, and they cleaned up after they were finished. Most important my wife loves it.

1/31/2018

Location Pin

VINELAND, NJ

3278 South West Blvd Vineland , NJ 08360

(856) 691-0600

Location Details
Location Pin

GLASSBORO, NJ

132 S. Delsea Drive Glassboro, NJ 08028

(856) 881-3838

Location Details
Location Pin

OCEAN CITY-MARMORA, NJ

320 S. Shore Rd. Marmora, NJ 08223

(609) 391-0790

Location Details
Location Pin

WILDWOOD, NJ

141 W Burk Ave. North Wildwood, NJ 08260

(609) 522-2151

Location Details
Location Pin

BERLIN, NJ

60 West White Horse Pike Berlin, NJ 08009

(856) 767-0724

Location Details
Clock icon

24-HOUR EMERGENCY SERVICES

(856) 691-0600

Facebook
Twitter
InstagramFacebookYelp

© 2024, South Jersey Glass & Door

Crafted withLoveby Rhize Media